Skip Navigation
Grey Twitter Icon facebook-icon instagram_icon
canadian_flag

Communities Banner 2016

Le Canton de Hornepayne

Bienvenue à Hornepayne, Ontario

Le canton de Hornepayne est une petite ville ferroviaire et forestière située au cœur de la forêt boréale dans le Nord de l'Ontario.  Sa beauté sauvage et l'abondance de ses lacs et rivières offrent une solitude paisible qu’on trouve difficilement dans les régions plus au sud de la province.

Paradis des chasseurs des pêcheurs, Hornepayne est une destination populaire pour ceux qui recherchent une expérience véritable de la nature sauvage.  L'orignal et l'ours noir y sont abondants et permettent de fantastiques expériences pour ceux que la photographie passionne.  De même en hiver, la motoneige est un sport populaire et nous faisons partie de la Superior Snow Challenge Loop.

Hornepayne, avec sa population de 1 200 âmes, est situé sur la voie ferroviaire principale du CN, à mi-chemin entre Toronto et Winnipeg.  Il est desservi trois fois par semaine par le train de passagers VIA qui transporte les voyageurs d’un océan à l’autre.  C’est également un lien important entre les routes transcanadiennes 17 et 11.  Notre aéroport fournit un autre moyen de transport à partir de et vers notre communauté par avions nolisés.

Étant une petite communauté avec un grand cœur, Hornepayne est un endroit idéal pour élever une famille.  Les nombreuses possibilités de divertissements et la programmation de loisirs en soirée tiennent les enfants occupés.  Nos installations médicales sont de dernier cri et notre équipe médicale est hors pairs.  Les soins personnels et rapides sont garantis.

La construction d'une nouvelle école élémentaire et d'une centrale de cogénération constituent des développements stimulants pour notre collectivité, établissant de nouvelles possibilités d'emploi et favorisant la prospérité à l'échelle communautaire.


   Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |  Feedback
Disclaimer & Copyright Notice. All rights Reserved. Corporation of the City of Thunder Bay ©

Skip Navigation
Grey Twitter Icon facebook-icon instagram_icon
canadian_flag
Hornepayne We invite you to make this your new home

Township of Hornepayne

The Township of Hornepayne is a small railway/lumber mill based town located in the heart of the boreal forest in Northern Ontario.  It’s rugged beauty and abundance of lakes and rivers offers a quiet solitude not easily found in more southern regions of the province.

A haven for hunters and fishermen, Hornepayne is a popular destination for those seeking the true wilderness experience.  Moose and black bear abound and offer fantastic photographic opportunities for those with a passion for photography.  Likewise, in the winter, snowmobiling is a popular sport and we are part of the Superior Snow Challenge Loop which extends the length of the north shore of Lake Superior.

Hornepayne, with a population of 1,200, is located along the main Canadian National Railway line, midpoint between Toronto and Winnipeg.  It is serviced three times weekly by the VIA passenger train which carries travellers coast to coast.  It is also an important link between Trans Canada Highway 17 and Highway 11.  Our airport provides another means of transportation to and from the community via charters.

Hornepayne, being a small community with a big heart, is a great place to raise a family.  The many recreational opportunities and plentiful after hours programming keep children busy and constantly striving to become the best they can be.  Our medical facilities are state of the art and our medical staff is second to none.  Prompt, personal care is a guarantee.

The construction of both a new Kindergarten – Grade 12 school and a co-generation plant are exciting developments for our community, establishing new job opportunities while providing energy efficiency and cost-cutting measures for our local lumber mill.
   Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |  Feedback
Disclaimer & Copyright Notice. All rights Reserved. Corporation of the City of Thunder Bay ©